End o’The Road…

Well, I was able to make the money to get the entrance fee without tapping a credit card.  Thank you for all the kind thoughts on our debt journey while I was training.  The wind-down portion of training has been hard for me.  I thought that running less would be easier, but as the miles get shorter I felt as if I hadn’t trained enough.  The first timers newsletters really helped with that… otherwise I might have put in some miles just to feel like I was prepared.  So, now I’m ready as I’ll ever be.  My family has appointments back home, so they will not be able to see me cross the finish line.  I have promised my wife a call before I cross.  She has made it possible for me to pursue this adventure.

Hope you all enjoy the run!

Thanks,

Dan

0 Responses to “End o’The Road…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Social Media Powered By:

May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Twitter


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,622 other followers

